Minnesota Sex Crimes Investigators 
                Association (MN/SCIA)
                   Established in 1991

Welcome to the Minnesota Sex Crimes Investigators Association (MN/SCIA)

In 1991, a small group of dedicated sex crimes investigators from law enforcement agencies throughout Minnesota organized as the Minnesota Sex Crimes Investigators Association (MNSCIA) for the purpose of assisting members in investigation of sex crimes. Today, MN/SCIA members include over 150 investigators from around the region.

MN/SCIA has established:

  • A network of sex crimes investigators and provides members with a forum to discuss and exchange information related to sex crimes, case management and operational strategies.
  • Quality training/educational opportunities, with MN POST credits, for law enforcement and other personnel involved in sex crimes investigations.
  • A professional resource for members of the Minnesota Legislature for the purpose of drafting new laws concerning criminal sexual conduct.

MN SCIA By Laws.pdf


Welcome New Board Members!

The following MN/SCIA members were elected to the MN/SCIA Board at the August 2014 Board Meeting:

Investigator Lisa Mickus, Duluth Police Department

Detective Daniel Douglas, Anoka County Sheriff's Office

Please join us in congratulating and welcoming these individuals to the MN/SCIA Board!  We would also like to take this opportunity to thank the following Board Members for their service and dedication to the MN/SCIA organization:  Leigh Wright (Duluth Police Department) and Bryon Fuerst (Anoka County Sheriff's Office).

MN/SCIA Board Members attend monthly meetings and participate in planning and training at conferences and seminars sponsored by the Association.  The monthly meetings generally last an hour and a half or less.


Congratulations to:

2014 Investigator of the Year

George Harms

Bloomington Police Department





2014 Career Achievement

Jeff Pfaff

Burnsville Police Department





2014 Department of the Year

Lakeville Police Department 




















For More Information Please Contact Erika Weymann, MN/SCIA Business Manager, at (612) 839-7069 or mnscia@yahoo.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software